Thank you, TACAC!

The capacity for conference registration has been met and registration is officially closed.
We are anticipating one of the largest conferences on record.

Registration Terms & Policies


Sunday, April 2 - Tuesday, April 4, 2023
Dallas, TX (Hilton Anatole)



Member Rate: $225
Non-member Rate: $275
Local Secondary Educators Day (90 mile radius): $125

Hotel Accommodations

The discounted room rate of $179 p/night + fees and taxes is only available to conference registrants.

Parking is available ranging from $11 - $29 per day.

The conference will be held at the Hilton Anatole. Additional information will be made available once registration is completed to include the discounted booking link. 


Our keynote presentation will be a panel of local educator experts that will speak to how we can IMAGINE the possibilities that our work creates, focus on the IMPACT of our positions and INSPIRE the students, families, colleagues that we serve.  

Diversity Pear Educator (DPE) Program - Module 1

DPE Module 1 will replace the Tuesday workday. Join us for a free opportunity to take the module for the first time or for a refresher. Again, this is at no cost to you! Simply select 'Yes, I will attend' on your registration form.

This program offers secondary and post-secondary counselors of many academic disciplines, cultures, backgrounds, and interests an increased leadership credential in multicultural counseling. For more information about DPE, click here.

Middle Management Institute (MMI)

The TACAC Middle Management Institute (MMI) is a professional development program designed for both current and aspiring managers working in higher education. MMI program attendees can expect a rigorous curriculum built around dynamic educational sessions and collaborative learning experiences between program participants.

TACAC’s MMI commits to addressing three main themes from a managerial perspective each year:

  • How we work with students in the college admissions & counseling profession
  • How we work with other professionals
  • How we work on ourselves both personally and professionally

MMI is a preconference before the annual conference at an additional cost of $185. To participate, you must also be registered to attend the annual conference. Questions: [email protected]

College Tours

Tour details have been emailed to those who registered to participate. Questions: Elizabeth Jones or Kellen Lewis

Sponsors & Exhibitors 

We are incredibly thankful for all of our conference sponsors and exhibitors! We couldn't do this without your partnership. Questions: Jamie Kim and Kellen Lewis


Thank you to our sponsors!
StriveScan | University of Iowa | University of Missouri | Wabash College | College Board
Texas Christian UniversityDallas/Fort Worth Admissions Regional Network (DARN) | Compass Education Group 
Southern Methodist University | University of Houston | University of North Texas | Marist College (NY)

Thank you to our exhibitors!

StriveScan | Revolution Prep | Enrollment RX | Encoura | Maximum Promotions | Unibuddy | EAB | CollegeVine 
Cambridge Assessment International Education | The Princeton Review | enrollmentFuel | DegreeSight | Carnegie
Arkansas Tech University | Compass Education Group | Goodkind | Campus Stop | Urban Circle
Beacon College | Magoosh | Lone Star State School Counselor Association


Join Shaena Campbell, owner of BIG Yoga Co., as she leads us through 45-minutes of breath-initiated movement incorporating strength and mobility training. All fitness levels are encouraged to join and all movements can be modified to your ability.  It is highly recommended to bring your own yoga mat.  

Pre-Registration for the Wellness Activity is required for an additional $10 fee. Questions: Cecelia Granzin


This annual event brings fantastic prizes to you and every dollar donated goes right back to supporting you and the important work you do each day. This year's raffle prizes include: a stay at the Hilton Anatole, lottery tickets, jewelry, University spirit baskets, “mystery items”, and (back by popular demand) a hind quarter of beef!

Want to help us reach our $6,000 goal? If you would like to support the Anne Naman Raffle by making a donation or have leads for donations, please contact the Raffle Committee chairs at [email protected].

Service Project

Support United Way of Metropolitan Dallas - Dollars for College to help expand access to affordable, long-term college savings accounts for low- and moderate-income families. The program seeds college savings accounts, helping put students on a path to college attendance and completion. Research shows that low- to moderate-income children with even a small amount of college savings are three times more likely to attend college and four times more likely to graduate. With a contribution to Dollars for College, you can help a local student achieve their dreams of attending and completing college—key education milestones that lead to improved financial security and greater overall health. A donation of $50 will seed one child’s savings account, your gift can be matched up to $100! Help TACAC meet our goal of seeding 100 child savings accounts with a gift today! Every $50 donation will receive a very cute thank you gift in appreciation. 

Registration Terms & Policies

  • Payment is due upon receipt and may be made by check or credit card only; purchase orders are not accepted.
  • Failure to pay within 30 days of the invoice date will result in cancellation unless communication is received.
  • Checks should be made payable to TACAC and sent to the address on the invoice.
  • Click here for TACAC's W-9.
  • All payments must be received by March 1, 2023. Unpaid registrations will be canceled by March 17, 2023.
  • Requests for cancellations or substitutions must be submitted in writing to [email protected]
  • All refunds will incur a $15 processing fee per registrant.
  • Cancellation Schedule (based on date cancellation received):
    - Full Refund (less processing fee): October 1, 2022 - January 31, 2023
    - Half Refund (less processing fee): February 1 - March 1, 2023
    - No Refunds will be issued after March 1, 2023
  • Substitution requests must be submitted by March 17, 2023.
  • Registrants who do not attend (no-show) will not receive a refund. No exceptions.

Conference Contacts

Lacey Patterson, Conference Chair
Kimberly West, President-Elect & Conference Co-Chair